Scholarship Award

Each year awards  a  minimum $250.00 scholarship to one applicant from either football, basketball, baseball, softball, girls basketball, managers or trainers and any student in a supporting roll within those sports. The deadline for submitting an application is April 1st, 2019.  If you would like to donate to the scholarship fund click on the donate now button.  100% of all donations will go toward the scholarship award.

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

How To Apply

Download the document below

Download the word document below, fill it out and return to the email address listed on the form or send by post to:

260 Darlington Trail

Fort Worth, Texas  76131


The deadline for submitting the scholarship application is no later than April 1st, 2019


Who can apply? Any senior athlete from one of the following sports or supporting groups. Football, boys or girls basketball, baseball, softball, managers or trainers.

Essay requirements

Applicants will be required to submit a 500 word essay on their choice of either topic listed. (1) What it means to be a Boswell Pioneer or (2) The history of Boswell High School

Scholarship Amount is offering a minimum $250.00 scholarship award. The amounts can be higher based upon donations from the local community. also reserves the right to award multiple scholarships if donations allow.

Awards presentation typically presents the winner(s) during the senior awards ceremony at Boswell High School. Check with the district for times and dates. The final award is mailed to the recipient in June following graduation. 

Application Form

Scholarship Application 2019 (docx)


Past Scholarship Winners

Zach Bradshaw

2009 Award Winner. Zach is the first person to be awarded the Scholarship and was a participant in football.

Bryce Thomasson

2010 Award winner. Bryce was a participant in football.

Ryan Monahan

2011 Award winner. Ryan was a participant in baseball

Daniel Ramirez

2012 Award winner. Daniel was a participant in football.

Alexander Evartt

2013 Award winner. Alexander was the first trainer to win the scholarship. He was a trainer in baseball.

Trent Dickens

2014 Co-winner. Trent Dickens was a participant in  baseball and football.

Drew Bicknell

2014 Co-winner. Drew was a perticipant in football and baseball.

Paige Friendshuh

2015 Award winner. Paige was our first female receipient. She participated in Basketball and track.

No Award

Sadly, in 2016 no one applied for the scholarship and the award was not presented.

Jacob Mueller

2017 Co-Winner. Jacob was a participant in football and baseball. He is the son of Boswell coach Frank Mueller

Justin Bratten

2017 Co-Winner. Justin was a participant in football and baseball.

Logan Rohloff

2018 award winner. Logan was a participant in Football

2019 Award Winner

To be announced in April 2019